The ACM ICPC 2016 World Finals are live, so here are all the important links for you to follow the live action:

  • Live Score Board:
  • Live Stream:
  • Live Commentary:
  • Enjoy and keep sending your tweets for your favorite team’s @codechef with #ICPC2016 #GoForGold

    The teams representing India at the ACM ICPC 2015 – 2016 world finals to be held from May 15, 2016 to May 20, 2016 in  Prince of Songkla University Phuket, Thailand have been announced.


    Let us introduce you to the Indian contingent for the World Finals.

    Team Name
    Team Coach
    World Rank
    Aditya Sharma
    Mettu Shiva Reddy
    Man Mohan Mishra
    Sanjai Singh
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - Allahabad
    Chippada Venkateswara Rao
    Vyas Nikhil
    Sandeep Sai
    Chandran Sharat
    Indian Institute of Technology - Bombay
    Honorable Mention
    Singhal Kunal
    Rana Satwant
    Bansal Yash Kumar
    Indian Institute of Technology - Delhi
    Grover Sahil
    Kumar Abhilash
    Chakraborty Atanu
    Baswana Surender
    Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur
    Gulati Anmol
    Paria Biswajit
    Anand Anurag
    Mukhopadhyay Sourav
    Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur
    Did not participate.
    Bathla Kshitij
    Kedia Aman Kumar
    Bindlish Anubhav
    Pankajakshan Vinod
    Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee
    Honorable Mention
    Yadav Anuj
    Verma Pranet
    Sareen Akul
    Gautam Avinash
    Birla Institute of Technology & Science - Pilani Campus

    The complete schedule of ACM ICPC 2015 - 2016 can be downloaded here.

Participation in Indian Regionals

For the ACM ICPC 2015 - 2016 regionals, there will be 3 sites within India. However, IIT Kharagpur & IIT Kanpur will not be hosting the regionals this time. We have two new hosts for the India regionals. The new regional sites for India are - Amritapuri, Hindustan University, and National Institute of Technical Teachers' Training and Research, Kolkata.

  • Participants need to register on the Baylor Site to be eligible to take part in the contest. Click here to register.
  • Each regional site will host a preliminary online round.
  • Each participant can take part only in two preliminary online round. You must not register your team for more than two sites, as that will lead to your disqualification from all three regionals.
  • Based on performance of the online round, each regional site will decide on the number of teams to be invited for the on-site round.
  • Preference will be given to maximize the number of colleges participating in the on-site round.
  • Each regional site will have a few slots booked for advancing the top teams to the World Finals based on the performance of the teams in their on-site rounds.
  • A team can participate at most in two regional sites in one year. A team in asia can take part in regionals for 5 years (and not 5 regionals).
  • The foreign teams can directly appear on the onsite rounds. However, they need to register themselves first.
Amritapuri Hindustan University NITTR, Kolkata
Registration Link
Click here Click here Click here
Online Contest Date
October 11, 2015 October 28, 2015 October 31, 2015
Online Contest Link
Click here Click here Click here
Onsite Contest Date
December 20 - 21, 2015 January 22 - 23, 2016 December 25 - 26, 2015
Last Date for Registration
September 30, 2015 October 20, 2015 October 19, 2015
Online Round Platform
Onsite Round Platform
To be updated soon.
Registration Fee (Online)
500 INR 500 INR 750 INR
Registration Fee (Onsite Indian)
2500 INR 2500 INR 2750 INR
Registration Fee (Onsite Foreign)
USD 100 100 USD (Tentative) USD 250
Onsite Slots (Tentatively)
240 120 60
World Finals Slots (Last year)
4 None 2 (Kanpur site)
How CodeChef is additionally contributing this year?

Apart from the ambitious Go For Gold initiative, where we want an Indian team to win the ICPC world finals, for the 2015 - 2016 edition, we will continue our support towards the participants through:

New top 50 Indian students from all three warm-up rounds for ACM ICPC 2015 - 2016 shall have their ACM-ICPC expenses reimbursed!

In order to participate in the contest and stake your claims to go to any of the regionals, all you need is a CodeChef id. We guess you already have it. If you do not, then get one here.

How do I get my ACM-ICPC expenses reimbursed?
  • Register on any of the above sites
  • Participate in the Warm-Up Round for ACM ICPC 2015 - 2016.
  • Secure a top 50 ranking in any of the three in the Indian Category
  • Send an email to [email protected] with subjectline 'Reimbursement for ACM ICPC 2016' before the commencement of onsite contests.
  • That's it. Just 4 Simple Steps and you'll be on your way to having your ACM-ICPC expenses reimbursed by CodeChef.
The Reimbursement of ACM-ICPC Expenses is subject to the following conditions:
  • Each winner shall be reimbursed an amount not greater than INR 1500 against the total expenses
  • The said amount shall be reimbursed against submission of valid proof (in original) E.g. Train & Bus Tickets, ACM-ICPC registration receipt (only the Cook-Off winner's contribution), etc.
  • The expenses being claimed should have been borne only the winner of the Warm Up Cook-Offs alone
  • Instances where there are expenses by people accompanying the winner shall not be eligible for reimbursement
  • After the contest, send us an email to [email protected] with subject "Reimbursement of ACM-ICPC expenses" and we'll get in touch.