Update: The teams representing India at the ACM ICPC 2014 – 2015 world finals to be held from May 16, 2015 to May 21, 2015 in Marrakesh (Morocco) have been announced.

Let us introduce you to the Indian contingent for the World Finals.

Team Name
Team Coach
World Rank
Satwant Rana
Archit Pal Singh Sachdeva
Kunal Singhal
Amitabha Tripathi
Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
Honorable Mention
Anurag Anand
Anmol Gulati
Biswajit Paria
Sourav Mukhopadhyay
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Honorable Mention
Karan Aggarwal
Pulkit Goel
Vivek Hamirwasia
Venkatesh Choppella
International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
Honorable Mention
Sai Kiran
Ashwin Krishnamoorthy
Sandeep Kumar Roy
Bhadrachalam Chitturi
Amrita School of Engineering, Kollam
Honorable Mention
Navin Chandak
Vipul Harsh
Nisheeth Lahoti
Ganesh Ramakrishnan
Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
Sundar Annamalai
Ajay Krishna
Karthik Vishwanathan
Rupesh Nasre
Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Honourable Mention
Aman Kumar Kedia
Surya Kiran
Praneeth Reddy
Vinod Pankajakshan
Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

The complete schedule of ACM ICPC 2014 - 2015 can be downloaded here.

Participation in Indian Regionals

For the regionals, there are 3 sites within India - Amritapuri, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, and IIT Kharagpur.

The contest at Gwalior Site will be jointly organized by ABV-IIITM, Gwalior, India and Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India .

  • Participants need to register on the Baylor Site to be eligible to take part in the contest. Click here to register.
  • Each regional site will host a preliminary online round.
  • Each participant can take part only in two preliminary online round.
  • Based on performance of the online round, each regional site will decide on the number of teams to be invited for the on-site round.
  • Preference will be given to maximize the number of colleges participating in the on-site round.
  • Each regional site will have a few slots booked for advancing the top teams to the World Finals based on the performance of the teams in their on-site rounds.
  • A team can participate at most in two regional sites.
  • The foreign teams can directly appear on the onsite rounds. However, they need to register themselves first.
Amritapuri ABV-IIITM Gwalior IIT Kharagpur
Registration Link
Click here Click here Click here
Online Contest Date
October 11th, 2014 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM IST November 1st, 2014 02:00 PM to 05:00 PM IST October 18th, 2014 02:00 PM to 05:00 PM IST
Online Contest Link
Click here Click here Click here
Onsite Contest Date
December 15-16, 2014 December 20-21, 2014 December 6 - 7, 2014
Last Date for Registration
October 5, 2014 October 25, 2014 October 7, 2014
Online Round Platform
Onsite Round Platform
DOMjudge PC2 PC2
Registration Fee (Online)
500 INR 500 INR 500 INR
Registration Fee (Indian Teams)
2000 INR 2500 INR 2500 INR
Registration Fee (Foreign Teams)
USD 100 USD 200 USD 200
Onsite Slots (Tentatively)
200+ 90 100
World Finals Slots (Last year)
3+ 2 2
How CodeChef is additionally contributing this year?

Apart from the ambitious Go For Gold initiative, where we want an Indian team to win the ICPC world finals, for the 2014 - 2015 edition, we will continue our support towards the participants through:

  • Conducting couple of warm-up rounds for ACM ICPC on the 21st September '14 and 19th October '14.
  • ACM-ICPC travel reimbursement for the top 100 Indian students from the September Cook-Off & new top 25 students from October Cook-Off

The top 100 Indian students from the 1st warm-up round for ACM ICPC @ September Cook-Off 2014 shall have their ACM-ICPC expenses reimbursed!

Also, top 25 new students from the 2nd warm-up round for ACM ICPC @ October Cook-Off 2014 will also get their ACM-ICPC expenses reimbursed!

In order to participate in the contest and stake your claims to go to any of the regionals, all you need is a CodeChef id. We guess you already have it. If you do not, then get one here.

How do I get my ACM-ICPC expenses reimbursed?
  • Register on any of the above sites
  • Participate in the Warm-Up Round for ACM ICPC @ September Cook-Off 2014
  • Secure a top 100 ranking in September Cook-Off in the Indian Category
  • Send an email to [email protected] with subjectline 'Reimbursement for ACM ICPC 2015' before the commencement of onsite contests.
  • That's it. Just 4 Simple Steps and you'll be on your way to having your ACM-ICPC expenses reimbursed by CodeChef.
The Reimbursement of ACM-ICPC Expenses is subject to the following conditions:
  • Each winner shall be reimbursed an amount not greater than INR 1500 against the total expenses
  • The said amount shall be reimbursed against submission of valid proof (in original) E.g. Train & Bus Tickets, ACM-ICPC registration receipt (only the Cook-Off winner's contribution), etc.
  • The expenses being claimed should have been borne only the winner of the Warm Up Cook-Off alone
  • Instances where there are expenses by people accompanying the winner shall not be eligible for reimbursement
  • After the contest, send us an email to [email protected] with subject "Reimbursement of ACM-ICPC expenses" and we'll get in touch.